Skip to content

The project, stage 1.

October 29, 2009

Picture 27My wife and I are in the early stages of what we are referring to as ‘the project’. Stage 1 of the project will involve the creation of a small business, but our longer term goal is to create and support a new type of educational organisation. We will be based in Ha Noi, my wife’s home town, but all aspects of our projects will have a virtual element.

Our starting point

To create interesting learning spaces both physical and virtual

To encourage and support innovation, communication, and creativity

Longer term goals

To create educational platforms that are accessible to all

To research and develop new ways of enabling individuals and groups to learn

The process

Stage 1 of the project involves me leaving my full-time job as a teacher and  curriculum coordinator in an international School and working on the project full time. This stage will involve the creation of an educational business that will provide a service we believe is needed in Ha Noi. We are also in the process of looking for ways to fund the research and development of our project. Our aim is for the different elements of the project to support each other but we would of course welcome the support of foundations or philanthropies who want to support innovation in education.

We welcome advice or comment from any interested parties.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Hoang Doan permalink
    July 29, 2010 12:05 pm

    Hi Mr Campbell
    I ran into this when I was surfing the web
    I hope you still remember me, I was a student in your class in 6th grade
    I am very interested in your project as my mom is also working on an educational project.
    It would be interesting to here more about it

Leave a comment